The College of Engineering and Engineering Technology, Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, operates unique academic programs in Engineering, which are carefully planned to meet the workforce requirements for an Engineering and agricultural revolution in the country.
There are six (6) departments under this College which include:
i. Agricultural and Bio-resources Engineering
ii. Chemical Engineering, iii. Civil Engineering
iv. Computer Engineering
v. Electrical / Electronic Engineering
vi. Mechanical Engineering
College of Engineering and Engineering Technology as the name offers the following degree programs:
i. Bachelor of Engineering(BEng)
ii. Postgraduate Diploma (PGD)
iii. Master of Engineering (MEng)
iv. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)